Home » The House on Stones Throw Island by Dan Poblocki
The House on Stones Throw Island Dan Poblocki

The House on Stones Throw Island

Dan Poblocki

Published
ISBN : 9780545645560
Hardcover
272 pages
Enter the sum

 About the Book 

A remote island is haunted by wedding crashers from beyond the grave.Dan Poblocki is back with a new spooky ghost story perfect for fans of Mary Downing Hahn and John Bellairs.There is an island, far off the coast of Maine, where the ghosts of theMoreA remote island is haunted by wedding crashers from beyond the grave.Dan Poblocki is back with a new spooky ghost story perfect for fans of Mary Downing Hahn and John Bellairs.There is an island, far off the coast of Maine, where the ghosts of the past are restless.Josie Sandoval and Eli Barker are strangers when they board the ferry to Stones Throw, traveling to the isolated island for a wedding. Then an immense storm blows in, and the wedding party is left stranded with no way to contact the mainland... and no idea that they have been targeted for revenge by the undead. The only clues to the danger theyre in are a scrap of an old Nazi uniform -- and an unfamiliar voice, crying out for help in German...Josie and Eli soon realize theres much more to worry about than guest lists and flowers. Its up to them to uncover the chilling history of Stones Throw Island and put its ghosts to rest -- or this dream wedding will become an absolute nightmare.